Skip to product information
1 of 1

My Store

Mozart Clt Concerto Bb KV622 BA

Mozart Clt Concerto Bb KV622 BA

Regular price £15.50
Regular price Sale price £15.50
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

In late 1791 Mozart wrote his famous work the Concerto for “Bassettklarinette” and Orchestra K.622, known today as his Clarinet Concerto. The challenging virtuoso piece was written for Anton Stadler, and the music follows the three-part structure of Allegro, Adagio and a Rondo finale.

This work was first published in 1801 and by no less than three publishers. It is one of the most important works in the Clarinet repertoire, and remains a popular work to the present date.

- Urtext of the New Mozart Edition

- Full score & performance material (BA4773), clarinet in A & piano reduction (BA4773-90) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP254) available for sale

- Clarinet in B-flat & piano reduction (BA4773-38)

- Reconstructed version for Basset Clarinet and Orchestra, full score (BA4773-01)

View full details