Skip to product information
1 of 1

My Store

Bach Oboe Solos from Cantatas BA

Bach Oboe Solos from Cantatas BA

Regular price £10.50
Regular price Sale price £10.50
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The numerous orchestral passages from Bachs cantatas in which the oboe obligato is prominent, show how well Bach composed for the oboe. In order to make it possible for individual oboists to play these passages with keyboard accompaniment, this edition reproduces the respective passages in piano reduction.

The movement from BWV 76, which was composed for oboe damore , is printed in its original form as well as in version for oboe and therefore does justice to both instruments.

All movements can be presented without hesitation as complete performance pieces in the classroom, for concerts, and church.

The Most Beautiful Oboe Solos from the Church Cantatas
arranged for Oboe (Oboe d'amore) and Organ (Harpsichord, Piano)

Sinfonia from: Cantata 156 "Ich steh mit einem Fu im Grabe" [Bach, Johann Sebastian]; Cantata 12 "Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen" [Bach, Johann Sebastian]; Cantata 21 "Ich hatte viel Bekmmernis" [Bach, Johann Sebastian]; Easter Oratorio BWV 249 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]; Cantata 76 "Die Himmel erzhlen die Ehre Gottes [Bach, Johann Sebastian]

View full details