Skip to product information
1 of 1

My Store

De Fesch Cello Sonata d min Op13/4 BA

De Fesch Cello Sonata d min Op13/4 BA

Regular price £9.00
Regular price Sale price £9.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The Dutch composer Willem de Fesch (1687-1761) who, like his contemporary Handel, lived in London for many years, is known above all for his chamber music for stringed instruments. This Sonata is the most charming of his Six Sonatas Op.13 for violoncello and basso continuo. Its limpid structure and use of the positions best suited to the cello amply document de Fesch's knowledge of stringed instruments.

Sonata in D minor Op.13/4 for Violoncello and Basso continuo

View full details