Skip to product information
1 of 1

My Store

Mozart Vla Concerto A 1802 aft Clt BA

Mozart Vla Concerto A 1802 aft Clt BA

Regular price £12.00
Regular price Sale price £12.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts famous Clarinet Concerto K.622 was first published in 1801. Shortly thereafter in 1802, an arrangement for viola was issued. Christopher Hogwood has edited the viola version of 1802 and presents this in its first modern edition, thereby finally giving viola players access to an important contemporary arrangement of Mozarts work. The solo viola part is also compatible with the orchestral parts of the Clarinet Concerto (BA4773) based on the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition.

- For performances with orchestra please use score and parts of the original version BA4773.

Concerto for Viola and Orchestra in A major based on the Clarinet Concerto K.622.

View full details